Our Schools

Durango School District 9-R
201 E. 12th Street, Durango, CO 81301
(970) 247-5411
Durango School District 9-R serves the community through 12 schools: 1 high school, 2 middle schools, 7 elementary schools and 2 charter schools. A total of 4,952 students attended Durango schools in 1999/00.

Bayfield School District 10
24 S. Clover, Bayfield, CO 81122
(970) 884-2496
Bayfield School District 10 consists of 1 high school, 1 middle school and 1 elementary school with a total of 1,047 students.

Ignacio School District 11
315 Ignacio Street, Ignacio, CO 81137
(970) 563-9434
Ignacio School District 11 consists of 1 high school, 1 junior high, 1 intermediate and 1 elementary school with a total of 1, 054 students.

Fort Lewis College
Fort Lewis College is a four year, fully accredited, liberal arts institution and a member of the Colorado State University System. Fort Lewis has 24 degree programs with an enrollment of approximately 4,400 students and 68 full time faculty members. 91% of whom have the highest degree attainable in their disciplines. The campus sits on 362 acres overlooking Durango with 1,560 students living on campus in 15 residence halls and apartment complexes.

Pueblo Community College
1911 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
(970) 247-2929
Pueblo Community College Southwest Center offers area residents a community college education via several degree programs, evening classes and transferable credits of four year schools. A total of 1,000 students attended PCC in 1999/00.